top of page

Radiological Community

See what's happening with the Houston Radiological Society

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott has appointed assistant professor Nicholas Beckmann, MD to an advisory board charged with overseeing medical radiologic technologists in the Lone Star State. Beckmann's term runs through 2021.

Radiologic technologists are the medical workers who carry out diagnostic imaging examinations. There are more than 150,000 radiologic technolgists in the United States.

Beckmann was recommended by Susan John, MD, chari of the Department of Diagnostic and Interventional Imaging and John S. Dunn Distinguished Chair in Radiology.

"Dr. Beckmann is an experienced musculoskeletal radiologist who works closely with technologists in our practice to ensure highest quality musculoskeletal imaging. I know that he will be a tremendous asset to the Board," said John, who is the chief of diagnostic and interventional imaging at Memorial Hermann-Texas Medical Center.

Beckmann earned his medical degree at the University of Kansas. He completed a residency in diagnostic Radiology and a fellowship in sports, orthopaedics and emergency imaging at McGovern Medical School. He has medical privileges at Memorial Hermann-TMC and Harris Health System's Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital.

The other physician on the advisory board, Faraz Khan, MD of Houston received his medical degree from McGovern Medical School

Credits:  McGovern Medical School

Posted 8/5/16

bottom of page